Strange Actual Coworker Complaints

29 Nov

From NBC New York…Managers were asked to name the oddest workplace complaints they’d ever received.  Brace yourself.  [Cough]. I can actually relate to a few of them. What about you?

Co-worker “eats all the good cookies.”

Co-worker “wants to check me for ticks.”

Co-worker is “magnetic and keeps de-activating my magnetic access card.”

Co-worker’s “aura is wrong.”

Co-worker reminds me “too much of Bambi.”

Co-worker “smells like road ramps.”

Co-worker is “so polite, it’s infuriating.”

Co-worker “breathes too loudly.”

Co-worker is “trying to poison me.”

Co-worker “spends too much time caring for stray cats around the building.”

Co-worker is “personally responsible for the federally mandated tax increase.”

And I thought I had worked with some oddballs in the past.

This actually makes me feel a tad relieved. Now if only I can get rid of the chronic bubble gum popper

5 Responses to “Strange Actual Coworker Complaints”

  1. Spyros Heniadis November 30, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    That magnetic thing actually happens. Some people are magnetic enough that they can’t carry credit cards and use access cards either. My mom is like that, and when she worked she had to keep her access card/name tag in her purse so she could actually punch in and out and get in and out.

    • thecubiclerebel December 1, 2011 at 8:26 am #

      Wowwwwww. I’d only vaguely heard of people being “magnetic.”

  2. The gold digger December 4, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    There was a woman who used to chew ice. All day. Crunching it in her teeth. Made me nuts. But at least then I could close the door. That was before my boss let someone have our offices and put us in cubicles instead.

    Then there was the lady who wore so much perfume that I could smell it in the hall even after she was gone. What made it worse was that it was nasty perfume. There does seem to be a correlation between perfume quality and how much someone wears.

    • thecubiclerebel December 4, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

      Gosh, I hear you. The perfume islands are the worst. And you’d think it would fade with time, as the day goes on. I’ve actually gotten perfume/fragrance headaches.

  3. carole December 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Funny what gets on our nerves and even funnier that ppl go to their boss about it.

    x
    Carole
    ps thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

